Bravery, Blisters, and Bladders (or: My First Triathlon) (via SW(a)G)

July 26, 2010 at 9:04 pm | Posted in tips, triathlon | Leave a comment

Here’s a great story from a first time triathlon participant. There’s some sage advice for people thinking about trying one of these events.

Bravery, Blisters, and Bladders (or: My First Triathlon) I’m glad that I decided to wait until the day after the race to write about my triathlon, since now I can properly assess and take inventory – I can see and certainly feel the magnitude of everything I did yesterday. So for those who don’t know, yesterday I successfully completed my very first triathlon here in Waco after only about a month and half of training. It was both a fun and challenging experience – mostly fun during it and challenging b … Read More

via SW(a)G

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

